Springfield has the distinction of being represented by three State House Representatives, three State Senators, two U.S. House Representatives, and two U.S. Senators.

Aside from the U.S. Senators which cover the entire state, all the other representatives and state senators divided up Springfield like Georges Braque.

Springfield also swallowed a few towns and villages during its expansion. Some remain autonomous.
See also: Illinois State Board of Elections.

No comments:

Post a Comment